Waterford City and County Business Awards 2016

The Waterford Business Awards 2016 supported by Waterford Chamber are open for nominations from businesses throughout the city and county. Waterford Chamber welcomes applications from all businesses located in Waterford City and County, both members and non-members. If you are a business in Waterford and would like nominate your business, please read more.

The Awards which are organised by Waterford Chamber and supported by Waterford City & County Council and WLR FM are designed to recognise the achievement of individual businesses and business leaders in Waterford and they will celebrate and honour the very best in business across a variety of twelve different categories.

The twelve categories comprise of:

  • Arts, Culture & Heritage sponsored by Cpl Resources
  • Best in Retail sponsored by Waterford Gift Voucher
  • Tourism, Leisure & Hospitality sponsored by Waterford Airport
  • Community & Social Enterprise sponsored by Faithlegg House Hotel and The Tower Hotel
  • Customer Service Excellence sponsored by KBC Bank
  • Emerging New Business sponsored by City Enterprise Centre
  • Food & Agri Business sponsored by PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Manufacturing & Industry sponsored by WIT
  • Research, Innovation & Technology sponsored by Medite SmartPly
  • Services sponsored by RIKON
  • Best Small Business sponsored by AIB Bank
  • Special Recognition Award sponsored by Dawn Meats
  • Overall Business of the Year Award which is sponsored by Waterford City & County Council

The independent judging panel includes former Chamber President, Frank O’Regan; Bill Halley; Liam Moran, Faithlegg House Hotel; Lena Murphy, Beat 102-103 / WLR; John Noonan, E. Flahavan & Sons; Lisa Grant, Waterford City & County Council; Louise Grubb, NutriScience, Q1 Scientific; Noel Kelly, Nypro; Tina Darrer, Dooley’s Hotel and TV Honan, Waterford Spraoi.

The closing date for nominations and applications for the 2016/17 Waterford Business Awards is Monday, 21st November 2016. The Business Awards are free to enter and applications can be completed online, kindly supported by RIKON from here.

Click here for additional information about each category.